Tags

, , , , , ,

Dear Roseline, I recall you encouraging us to offer oneself compliments in front of our mirror – it reminded me of how my mother used to walk past the big mirror we had in our old hallway. Just about every time she went past that mirror, I remember her looking in it, briefly smiling, then scowling at herself and saying viciously “You ugly old Bas**rd!”.

Of course, she always felt ugly (though she was not), unloved (though she was not), and she also felt all sorts of other unpleasant things. Naturally this kind of “rubbed off” on me too and made me very depressed and lacking in self-esteem, especially when she used to insult me as well.

I just wanted to say how I like the ideas you put forward in your posts. If only my mother had practiced some of those types of things and not been so devastatingly pessimistic, I feel she would have had a better life.

I am sure your guidance and articles will continue to help many people. Keep up the good work.   Cheers! – Geoff

– Thank your for your comments Geoff, you remind all of us to have another look at our lives and give ourselves nice comments and compliments while in front of our mirror! –

Roseline Deleu, international Feng Shui Master, Author, inspirational Speaker and happy human being http://www.fengshuisteps.com/roseline.html

